VO Scammer

This guy is for real, and he’s still operating…preying on unsuspecting Voice Talent.  Most of us are trusting, but watch out for this one!

His website at http://jamesanorkawich.com/About.html

He lists his “radio romance” email address and on that same page is another link to his photography studios website where his phone numbers are posted:   www.SaxonProductions.org

His approach his believable, breezy, and confident.  Once the audio is delivered, he’s unreachable.

Says Lowell Christensen“James Norkawich is a scam artist.  He scammed me as well last month for radio liners with the same stories that he told Terry Daniel.”

Refer to my previous blog:  “Return of the Parasite” for further info.

CourVO

Return of the Parasite

A round of warnings went out a couple of weeks ago about a producer preying on voice talent to get work done for him for nothing. I blogged about it here:  VO Parasites.  Terry Daniel‘s tale prompted THAT blog…he’d been stung.

Bobbin Beam is my inspiration this time. Apparently, she’s had a continuing brush-up with the guy too, as has Kim Alexandre (read her comment to my blog).

Rather than recap the escapade here, I suggest you go to Bobbin’s Blog.  Bobbin writes about it quite convincingly on “VoiceOver Scam Update”.  Alternatively, you can read about this joker on VoiceOverXtra as well.

Please be forewarned!

CourVO

VO Parasites

They are out there. And it seems one persistent outfit keeps burning his bridges to the point where soon, EVERYONE will know about his scammy operation, and we can put him out of business.

Terry Daniel writes in the FaceBook Group (VoiceOver Friends) this warning:

“Man, these guys love me lately!  I provided this clown a sample and then his credit card was denied.  Then, he said he would overnight a money order which never came and gave me a fake tracking number.  He’s looking to get radio imaging liners done for an Internet radio station and obviously for free.  He goes by the name of Jim and John!  I did get him on the phone and I was suspicious immediately.  The e-mail address he’s using is radioromance885@aol.com.  Just wanted to give you the heads up.  Beware!  :-)”

I’ve seen several notices about this operati0n (or one very much like it) over the last year.

Check out who you’re accepting work from…ask for money up front if you’re suspicious.

CourVO